skip to content

Communication Faculty Office Hours
SPRING 2014

Go to AdvApp.uconn.edu to make an appointment

 

Atkin, David

Office: 300 ARJ
Phone: 6-3090

david.atkin@uconn.edu

COMM 2310W-005: TuTh 3:30-4:45PM, Oak268
COMM 4630-001: TuTh 2:00-3:15PM, Bch317
Course Supervisor for COMM 2310W

 

Office Hours:
TuTh 11:30-12:30PM
We 4:00-5:00PM

 

 

 

Bellur, Saras

Office: 212 ARJ
Phone: 6-1007

saras.bellur@uconn.edu

COMM 1300-001: TuTh 3:30-4:45 PM, LH101
COMM 4660W-001: TuTh 2:00-3:15 PM, LH308
Course Supervisor for COMM 1300

 

Office Hours:
Tu 5:00-6:00PM
We 12:00-2:00PM

 

 

 

Borsai, Anne

Office: 243 ARJ

anne.borsai@uconn.edu

COMM 1000—029D: Fr 1:25-2:15PM, Fs220
COMM 4700-001: TuTh 9:30-10:45AM, LH305

 

Office Hours:
Tuesday 2pm-3pm
Friday 11am-1pm

 

 

 

Buck, Ross

Office: 224 ARJ
Phone: 6-4494

ross.buck@uconn.edu

COMM 3103-001: TuTh 11:00AM-12:15PM, Oak112
COMM 4992-001: 1st Fr 3:35-4:25PM, ARJ225
COMM 5101-001: We 6:00-9:00 PM, Bous162

 

Office Hours:
Tu 3:00-4:30PM (ARJ 224)
We 9:30-11:00AM (PCSB 222)

 

 

 

Christensen, John

Office: 214 ARJ
Phone: 6-5257

john.christensen@uconn.edu

Course Supervisor for COMM 3000Q
Course Supervisor for COMM 4700

 

Office Hours:
Tu 11:00AM-12:00PM
We 11:00AM-1:00PM

 

 

 

Cope-Farrar, Kirstie

Office: 208 ARJ
Phone: 6-2632

kirstie.farrar@uconn.edu

COMM 4330-001: TuTh 9:30-10:45AM, AUST105
COMM 5002-001: TuTh 11:00AM-12:15PM, ARJ203

 

Office Hours:
TuTh 2:00-3:00 PM
We 12:00-1:00 PM

 

 

 

Dam, Linda

Office: 246 ARJ

linda.dam@uconn.edu

COMM 3450-002: NoWeFr 10:10-11:00AM, LH305
COMM 3450-003: MoWeFr 9:05-9:55AM, LH306

 

Office Hours:
TuTh 11:00AM-12:30PM
And by appointment

 

 

 

Denes, Amanda

Office: 216 ARJ
Phone: 6-6139

amanda.denes@uconn.edu

COMM 3200-001: TuTh 2:00-3:15 PM, LH101
COMM 3450-001: TuTh 3:30-4:45 PM, Oak112
Course Supervisor for COMM 3450

 

Office Hours:
Tu 5:00-6:00PM
We 12:00-2:00PM

 

 

 

DeVoss, Christina

Office: 243 ARJ

christina.devoss@uconn.edu

COMM 1000-014D: Fr 10:10-11:00AM, SoCamp112
COMM 1000-015D: Fr 11:15-12:05PM, SoCamp112

 

Office Hours:
Mo 1:30-3:00 PM,
We 9:30-11:00 AM,
and by appointment

 

 

 

Eastman, Ayanna

Office: 241 ARJ

ayanna.eastman@uconn.edu

COMM 1100-020D: MoWe 10:10-11:00AM, LH109
COMM 1100-021D MoWe 11:15AM-12:05PM, LH109
COMM 1100-022D: MoWe 12:20-1:20PM, LH109

 

Office Hours:
Mo 2:00-3:30PM
TuTh 2:00-2:45PM

 

 

 

Embacher, Kimberly

Office: 241 ARJ

kimberly.embacher@uconn.edu

COMM 1100-013D: MoWe 9:05-9:55AM, LH107
COMM 1100-014D: MoWe 10:10-11:00AM, LH107
COMM 1100-015D: MoWe 11:15AM-12:05PM, LH107

 

Office Hours:
MoWe 1:00-3:00 PM

 

 

 

Farrar, W. Jeffrey

Office: 222A ARJ

william.farrar@uconn.edu

COMM 1000-001D: Fr 8:00-8:50 AM, SoCamp112
COMM 1000-002D: Fr 9:05-9:55 AM, SoCamp112
COMM 1000-003D: Fr 10:10-11:00 AM, SoCamp112
COMM 1000-005D: Fr 12:20-1:10 PM, SoCamp112
COMM 4220W-001: MoWe 10:35-11:50 AM, LH111
COMM 4220W-002: MoWe 12:05-1:20 PM, LH111

 

Office Hours:
MoWe 9:20-10:20AM
Fr 11:15-12:15PM

 

 

 

Fishlock, Joshua                                  

Office: 246 ARJ

joshua.fishlock@uconn.edu

COMM 2310W-001: MoWe 9:05-10:20AM, LH108
COMM 2310W-002: MoWe 10:35-11:50AM, LH108

 

Office Hours:
Tu 10:00 AM-12:00 PM
Tu 3:30pm-5:30pm
We 2:00-5:00 PM

 

 

 

Flynn, Margaret

Office: 246 ARJ

margaret.flynn@uconn.edu

COMM 1000-019D: Fr 9:05-9:55AM, Fs216
COMM 1000-021D: Fr 11:15-12:05PM, Fs216
COMM 1000-022D: Fr 12:20-1:10PM, Fs216

 

Office Hours:
TBA

 

 

 

Golas, Elizabeth

Office: 241 ARJ

elizabeth.golas@uconn.edu

COMM 1100-008D: MoWe 9:05-9:55 AM, Fs216
COMM 1100-009D: MoWe 10:10-11:00AM, Fs216
COMM 1100-010D: MoWe 11:15AM-12:05PM

 

Office Hours:
Mo 12:30-2:00 PM
Tu 3:30-5:00 PM

 

 

 

Grantham, Susan

 

susan.grantham@uconn.edu

COMM 4820-002: TuTh 3:30-4:45 PM, Oak308
COMM 4930W-001: Tu 5:00-8:00 PM, Oak308

 

Office Hours:
By appointment

 

 

 

Hamilton, Mark

Office: 202 ARJ
Phone: 6-4569

mark.hamilton@uconn.edu

COMM 4100-001: TuTh 2:00-3:15 PM, Gentry119E
COMM 5100-001: TuTh 3:30-4:45 PM, ARJ203
COMM 6800: TuTh 12:30-1:45 PM, ARJ225

 

Office Hours:
TBA

 

 

 

Hull, Kyle

Office: 246 ARJ

kyle.hull@uconn.edu

COMM 3100-002: MoWeFr 10:10-11:00AM, Bch117
COMM 4220W-003: MoWe 1:35-2:50PM, LH111

 

Office Hours:
MoWe 11:30AM-1:00PM

 

 

 

Kalnova, Svetlana

Office: 236 ARJ
Phone: 6-4735

svetlana.kalnova@uconn.edu

COMM 3100-001: MoWeFr 9:05-9:55 AM, Bch317
COMM 3100-003: MoWeFr 12:20-1:10 PM, LH305
COMM 3100-004: MoWeFr 1:25-2:15 PM, LH206

 

Office Hours:
MoWeFr 11:10AM-12:10PM
And by appointment

 

 

 

Lin, Carolyn

Office: 302 ARJ
Phone: 6-3984

carolyn.lin@uconn.edu

COMM 4800-001: TuTh 2:00-3:15 PM, LH106
COMM 6850-001: Tu 6:00-9:00 PM, ARJ225
Course Supervisor for COMM 4800

 

Office Hours:
Tu 3:30-5:00PM
We 4:00-5:30PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ma, Tao (Jennifer)

Office: 244 ARJ

tao.ma@uconn.edu

COMM 1000-027D: Fr 11:15-12:05PM, Fs220
COMM 1000-028D: Fr 12:20-1:10PM, Fs220
COMM 3000Q-004: MoWeFr 10:10-11:00AM, Cast201

 

Office Hours:
MoWeFr 1:30-2:30PM

 

 

 

McGloin, Rory

Office: 240 ARJ
Phone: 6-0558

rory.mcgloin@uconn.edu

COMM 1100-001: Fr 10:10-11:00 AM, AUST108
COMM 1100-013: Fr 11:15AM-12:05PM, AUST 108
COMM 3300-001: MoWeFr 12:20-1:10 PM, ARJ143

 

Office Hours:
MoWe 11:00AM-12:00PM
Fr 1:30-2:30PM

Course Supervisor for COMM 1100
Course Supervisor for COMM 3300

 

 

 

 

 

Merceron, Alexandra

Office: 244 ARJ

alexandra.merceron@uconn.edu

COMM 4820-001: MoWeFr 1:25-2:15PM, Storrs Hall 002

 

Office Hours:
We 2:30-5:00PM
And by appointment

 

 

 

Millham, Mary Helen

Office: 246 ARJ

mary.millham@uconn.edu

COMM 2310W-003: MoWe 12:05-1:20PM, LH108
COMM 2310W-004 MoWe 1:35-2:50, LH108

 

Office Hours:
MoWe 9:00-10:30 AM
And by appointment

 

 

 

Miller, Michael

Office: 242 ARJ
Phone: 6-3491

mike.miller@uconn.edu

COMM 1000-001: MoWe 10:10-11:00 AM, AUST108
COMM 1000-013: MoWe 11:15AM-12:05PM, AUST108
COMM 1000-025: MoWe 12:20-1:10 PM, AUST108

 

Office Hours:
Mo 2:00-3:00PM
Fr 4:00-6:00PM

Course Supervisor for COMM 1000

 

 

 

 

 

Munyard, Lauren

Office: 245 ARJ
Phone: 6-3687

lauren.munyard@uconn.edu

COMM 1100-023D: MoWe 1:25-2:15PM, SoCamp113

 

Office Hours:
Tu 9:00-10:00 AM;
Tu/Th 2:00-3:00 PM

 

 

 

Murszewski, Scott

Office: 241 ARJ

scott.murszewski@uconn.edu

COMM 1100-016D: MoWe 12:20-1:10PM, LH107
COMM 1100-017D: MoWe 1:25-2:15PM, LH107
COMM 1100-018D: MoWe 2:30-3:20PM, LH107

 

Office Hours:
TuWeTh 10:00-11:00AM
And by appointment

 

 

 

Nowak, Kristine

Office: 226 ARJ
Phone: 6-4080

kristine.nowak@uconn.edu

COMM 1300-002: TuTh 9:30-10:45 AM, BUSN106

 

Office Hours:
Tu 2:00-3:00PM
We 12:30-2:00PM
And by appointment

 

 

 

Park, Suji

Office: 244 ARJ

suji.park@uconn.edu

COMM 1000-017D: Fr 1:25-2:15PM, SoCamp113
COMM 1000-018D: Fr 2:30-3:20PM, SoCamp113
COMM 1000-020D: Fr 10:10-11:00AM, Fs216

 

Office Hours:
Tu 3:30-5:30PM
We 10:00-11:00AM
And by appointment

 

 

 

Picklesimer, Sara

Office: 244 ARJ

sara.picklesimer@uconn.edu

COMM 3000Q-001: MoWeFr 11:15AM-12:05PM, Cast201
COMM 3000Q-002: MoWeFr 12:20-1:10PM, OAK104

 

Office Hours:
MoWeFr 1:30-2:30 PM

 

 

 

Ranjit, Yerina

Office: 246 ARJ

yerina.ranjit@uconn.edu

COMM 1000-033D: Fr 11:15-12:05PM, Fs202
COMM 1000-034D: Fr 12:20-1:10PM, Fs 202
COMM 4460-001: MoWeFri 9:05-9:55AM, Lms302

 

Office Hours:
MoWe 11:30 AM-1:00 PM

 

 

 

Reid, Victoria

Office: 241 ARJ

victoria.reid@uconn.edu

COMM 1100-005D: MoWe 12:20-1:10, SoCamp112
COMM 1100-006D: MoWe 1:25-2:15PM, SoCamp112
COMM 1100-007D: MoWe 2:30-3:20PM, SoCamp112

 

Office Hours:
MoWe 3:30-4:30PM
Tu 5:00-6:00PM

 

 

 

Rios, Diana

Office: 200 ARJ
Phone: 6-3187

diana.rios@uconn.edu

COMM 5300-001: TuTh 2:00-3:15 PM, LH108
Course Supervisor for COMM 4460

 

Office Hours:
TuTh 3:30-5:00PM
And by appointment

 

 

 

Rogers, Dana

Office: 243 ARJ

dana.rogers@uconn.edu

COMM 1000-010D: Fr 11:15-12:05PM, LH107
COMM 1000-011D: Fr 12:20-1:10PM, LH107
COMM 1000-012D: Fr 1:25-2:15PM, LH107

 

Office Hours:
TBA

 

 

 

Rose, Margaret

Office: 243 ARJ

margaret.rose@uconn.edu

COMM 1000-008D: Fr 9:05-9:55AM, LH107
COMM 1000-009D: Fr 10:10-11:00AM, LH107

 

Office Hours:
TBA

 

 

 

Rourke, Brenda

Office: 241 ARJ

brenda.rourke@uconn.edu

 

 

Office Hours:
Mo 10:00AM-12:00PM
Th 11:30AM-12:30PM

 

 

 

Roy, Deya

Office: 241 ARJ

deya.roy@uconn.edu

COMM 1100-001D:
COMM 1100-024D:

 

Office Hours:
Mo 12:00-1:30PM
Th 11:00AM -12:30PM

 

 

 

Snyder, Leslie

Office: 206 ARJ
Phone: 6-4383

leslie.snyder@uconn.edu

COMM 5770-001: TuTh 9:30-10:45 AM, Rowe 134
Course Supervisor for COMM 4820

 

Office Hours:
We 9:00-11:00AM in Ryan 209
Th 8:30-9:15AM in ARJ 206

 

 

 

Stifano, Stephen

Office: 222 ARJ

stephen.stifano@uconn.edu

COMM 3000Q-005: MoWeFr 1:25-2:15 PM, LH106

 

Office Hours:
MoWe 12:00-1:15PM

 

 

 

Vanco, Bryan

Office: 243 ARJ

bryan.vanco@uconn.edu

COMM 1000-025D: Fr 9:05-9:55AM Fs220
COMM 1000-026D: Fr 10:10-11:00AM,Fs 220

 

Office Hours:
We 1:00-4:00 PM

 

 

 

VanLear, C. Arthur

Office: 204 ARJ
Phone: 6-2631

art.vanlear@uconn.edu

COMM 3200-002: TuTh 3:30-4:45 PM, LH201
COMM 4991-001: 1st Fr 4:40-5:30 PM, ARJ225
COMM 4998-001: TuTh 2:00-3:15 PM, SoCamp112
Course Supervisor for COMM 4220W

 

Office Hours:
TuTh 11:00-12:00PM
We 1:00-2:00PM
And by appointment

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wang, Yi

Office: 244 ARJ

yi.2.wang@uconn.edu

COMM 1000-004D: Fr 11:15-12:05 PM, SoCamp112
COMM 1000-016D: Fr 12:20-1:10PM, SoCamp112
COMM 3000Q-003: MoWeFr 9:05-9:55AM, LH106

 

Office Hours:
Mo 11:00AM-12:00PM
We 1:00-3:00PM

 

 

 

Weeks, Katherine

Office: 244 ARJ

katherine.weeks@uconn.edu

COMM 4800-002: MoWeFr 11:15AM-12:05PM, LH302

 

Office Hours:
MoWe 9:30-11:00AM

 

 

 

Wu, Tai-Yee

Office: 243 ARJ

tai-yee.wu@uconn.edu

COMM 1000-006D: Fr 1:25-2:15PM, SoCamp112
COMM 1000-007D: Fr 2:30-3:20PM, SoCamp112

 

Office Hours:
MoWeFr 11:30AM-12:30PM

 

 

 

Xeller, John

Office: 241 ARJ

john.xeller@uconn.edu

COMM 1100-002D: MoWe 9:05-9:55AM, SoCamp112
COMM 1100-003: MoWe 10:10-11:00AM, SoCamp112
COMM 1100-004D: MoWe 11:15AM-12:05PM, SoCamp112

 

Office Hours:
Mo 12:30-2:00PM
Tu 9:00-10:30AM

 

 

 

COMM 1000: The Process of Communication

 

 

Discussion Section Leaders

 

 

001D – W. Jeffrey Farrar
002D – W. Jeffrey Farrar
003D – W. Jeffrey Farrar
004D – Yi Wang
005D – W. Jeffrey Farrar
006D – Tai-Yee Wu
007D – Tai-Yee Wu
008D – Margaret Rose
009D – Margaret Rose
010D – Dana Rogers
011D – Dana Rogers
012D – Dana Rogers
014D – Christina DeVoss
015D – Christina DeVoss
016D – Yi Wang
017D – Suji Park
018D – Suji Park
019D – Margaret Flynn
020D – Margaret Flynn
021D – Margaret Flynn
022D – Margaret Flynn
025D – Bryan Vanco
026D – Bryan Vanco
027D – Tao Ma
028D – Tao Ma
029D – Anne Borsai
033D – Yerina Ranjit
034D – Yerina Ranjit

 

 

 

 

 

COMM 1100: Public Speaking

 

 

Discussion Section Leaders

 

 

001D – Deya Roy
002D – John Xeller
003D – John Xeller
004D – John Xeller 
005D – Victoria Reid
006D – Victoria Reid
007D – Victoria Reid      
008D – Elizabeth Golas  
009D – Elizabeth Golas  
010D – Elizabeth Golas
013D – Kimberly Embacher        
014D – Kimberly Embacher        
015D – Kimberly Embacher
016D – Scott Murszewski
017D – Scott Murszewski
018D – Scott Murszewski
020D – Ayanna Eastman
021D – Ayanna Eastman
022D – Ayanna Eastman
023D – Lauren Munyard 
024D – Deya Roy   

 

 

TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT: www.advapp.uconn.edu