skip to content

Fall 2014 Office Hours for Instructors of Communication Courses

Go to AdvApp.uconn.edu to make an appointment

 

Atkin, David

Office: 300 ARJ
Phone: 6-3090

david.atkin@uconn.edu

Teaching:
2310W-005: 2:00PM-3:15PM/MoWe/OAK239
4630-001: 3:30PM-4:45PM/TuTh/LH202

 

Office Hours:
Tuesday 11:30am-12:30pm
Wednesday 4:00pm-6:00pm

Course supervisor for: COMM 2310W

 

 

 

 

 

Bellur, Saraswathi

Office: 212 ARJ
Phone: 6-1007

saras.bellur@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1300-001: 11:00AM-12:15PM/TuTh/Pb38
5660-001: 3:30PM-6:30PM/Tu/Gent430

 

Office Hours:
Wednesday 1:00pm-2:00pm
Thursday 1:00pm-3:00pm

Course supervisor for: COMM 1300

 

 

 

 

 

Borsai, Anne

Office: 244 ARJ

anne.borsai@uconn.edu

Teaching:
4460-001: 9:05AM-9:55AM/MoWeFr/FS202
Teaching Assistant:
3300-002: 9:30AM-10:45AM/TuTh/AUST105

 

Office Hours:
Monday 10:00am-11:00am
Wednesday 10:00am-11:00am
Friday 10:00am-11:00am

 

 

 

Buck, Ross

Office: 224 ARJ
Phone: 6-6871

ross.buck@uconn.edu

Teaching:
3103-001: 11:00AM-12:15PM/TuTh/ SoCamp112
4500-001: 2:00PM-3:15PM/TuTh/OAK112
4992-001: 3:00PM-3:50PM/1st Fr/ARJ225

 

Office Hours:
Tuesday 3:30pm-4:30pm
Wednesday 9:30am-11:00am

 

 

 

Christensen, John

Office: 214 ARJ
Phone: 6-5257

john.christensen@uconn.edu

Teaching:
5001-001: 9:30AM-10:45AM/TuTh/ARJ203

 

Office Hours:
Tuesday 11:00am-12:00pm
Wednesday 11:00am-1:00pm

Course supervisor for: COMM 3000Q and COMM 4700

 

 

 

 

 

Cope-Farrar, Kirstie

Office: 208 ARJ
Phone: 6-2632

kirstie.farrar@uconn.edu

Teaching:
4035-001: 2:00PM-3:15PM/TuTh/ARJ105
4330-001: 9:30AM-10:45AM/TuTh/FS103

 

Office Hours:
Tuesday 11:00am-12:00pm
Wednesday 11:00am-12:00pm
Thursday 11:00am-12:00pm

 

 

 

Dam, Linda

Office: 244 ARJ

linda.dam@uconn.edu

Teaching:
3450-002: 10:10AM-11:00AM/MoWeFr/ROWE134
Teaching Assistant:
3200-001: 10:10AM-11:00AM/MoWeFr/BUSN106

 

Office Hours:
Monday 11:15am-12:15pm
Wednesday 11:15am-12:15pm
Friday 11:15am-12:15pm
and by appointment

 

 

 

Denes, Amanda

Office: 216 ARJ
Phone: 6-6139

amanda.denes@uconn.edu

Teaching:
3450-001: 11:00AM-12:15PM/MoWe/FS220
5200-001: 1:00PM-4:00PM/Mo/ARJ203

 

Office Hours:
Monday 12:30pm-1:00pm
Tuesday 11:30am-12:30pm
Wednesday 12:30pm-2:00pm

Course supervisor for: COMM 3450

 

 

 

 

 

DeVoss, Christina

Office: 246 ARJ

christina.devoss@uconn.edu

Teaching:
2310W-006: 11:15AM-12:30PM/MoWe/YNG132
2310W-007: 1:00PM-2:15PM/MoWe/LH309

 

Office Hours:
Tuesday 11:00am-12:30pm
Thursday 11:00am-12:30pm

 

 

 

Dhillon, Anuraj

Office: 241 ARJ

anuraj.dhillon@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1100-007D: 9:05AM-9:55AM/MoWe/WSRD113
1100-008D: 10:10AM-11:00AM/MoWe/WSRH113
1100-009D: 11:15AM-12:05PM/MoWe/WSRH113

 

Office Hours:
Wednesday: 12:30pm-2:00pm
Friday: 12:30pm-2:00pm

 

 

 

Eastman, Ayanna

Office: 241 ARJ

ayanna.eastman@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1100-003D: 11:15AM-12:05PM/MoWe/WSRH112
1100-010D: 12:20PM-1:10PM/MoWe/WSRH113

 

Office Hours:
Tuesday 10:00am-11:00am
Wednesday 9:00am-11:00am

 

 

 

Embacher, Kimberly

Office: 241 ARJ

kimberly.embacher@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1100-021D: 9:05AM-9:55AM/MoWe/LH110
1100-022D: 10:10AM-11:00AM/MoWe/LH110

 

Office Hours:
Monday 11:30am-1:00pm
Wednesday 11:30am-1:00pm

 

 

 

Fishlock, Joshua

Office: 246 ARJ

joshua.fishlock@uconn.edu

Teaching:
2310W-003: 12:30PM-1:45PM/MoWe/FS216
2310W-004: 2:00PM-3:15PM/MoWe/FS216

 

Office Hours:
Monday 9:00am-11:00am
Wednesday 9:00am-11:00am
and by appointment

 

 

 

Grantham, Susan

Office: 222 ARJ

susan.grantham@uconn.edu

Teaching:
4820-001: 3:30PM-4:45PM/TuTh/AUST434
4930W-001: 5:00PM-8:00PM/Tu/OAK308

 

Office Hours:
By appointment

 

 

 

Hamilton, Mark

Office: 202 ARJ
Phone: 6-4569

mark.hamilton@uconn.edu

Teaching:
4230-001: 3:30PM-4:45PM/TuTh/LH301
5003-001: 2:00PM-3:15PM/TuTh/ARJ203
6800-001: 12:30PM-1:45PM/TuTh/ARJ225

 

Office Hours:
TBA

 

 

 

Hull, Kyle

Office: 243 ARJ

kyle.hull@uconn.edu

Teaching Assistant:
3000Q-001: 10:10AM-11:00AM/MoWeFr/PB38
3000Q-002: 11:15AM-12:05PM/MoWeFr/GENT131

 

Office Hours:
Wednesday 12:30pm-2:00pm
Friday 12:30pm-2:00pm

 

 

 

Kehoe, Kara

Office: 241 ARJ

kara.kehoe@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1100-001D: 9:05AM-9:55AM/WSRH112
1100-002D: 10:10AM-11:00AM/WSRH112

 

Office Hours:
Monday 11:15am-12:45pm
Wednesday 11:15am-12:45pm
and by appointment

 

 

 

Lin, Carolyn

Office: 302 ARJ
Phone: 6-3984

carolyn.lin@uconn.edu

Teaching:
4800-002: 3:30PM-4:45PM/TuTh/OAK111
4820-002: 2:00PM-3:15PM/TuTh/OAK111

 

Office Hours:
Tueday 11:30am-12:30pm
Wednesday 4:00pm-6:00pm

 

 

 

Ma, Tao

Office: 243 ARJ

tao.ma@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1000-023D: 10:10AM-11:00AM/Fri/LH110
3100-007D: 11:15AM-12:05PM/Fri/FS216
3100-008D: 12:20PM-1:10PM/Fri/FS216
3100-009D: 1:25PM-2:15PM/Fri/FS220

 

Office Hours:
Monday 1:30pm-3:00pm
Wednesday 1:30pm-3:00pm

 

 

 

McGillicuddy, Kara

Office: 241 ARJ

kara.mcgillicuddy@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1100-025D: 1:25PM-2:15PM/MoWe/LH110
1100-026D: 2:30PM-3:20PM/MoWe/ LH110
1100-030D: 12:20PM-1:10PM/MoWe/LH110

 

Office Hours:
Monday 9:30am-11:00am
Wednesday 9:30am-11:00am

 

 

 

McGloin, Rory

Office: 240 ARJ
Phone: 6-0558

rory.mcgloin@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1000-020: 12:20PM-1:10PM/MoWe/LH102
1100-001: 11:15AM-12:05PM/Fr/LH102
1100-020: 12:20PM-1:10PM/Fr/LH102
3100-001: 11:15AM-12:05/MoWe/BUSN106

 

Office Hours:
Monday 10:00am-11:00am
Wednesday 10:00am-11:00am
Friday 10:00am-11:00am

Course supervisor for: COMM 1100 and COMM 3300

 

 

 

 

 

Millham, Mary Helen

Office: 246 ARJ

mary.millham@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1000-029D: 9:05AM-9:55AM/Fri/LH111
1000-030D: 10:10AM-11:00AM/Fri/LH111
1000-031D: 11:15AM-12:05PM/Fri/LH111
1000-032D: 12:20PM-1:10PM/Fri/LH111

 

Office Hours:
Monday 9:30am-11:00am
Wednesday 2:00pm-3:30pm

 

 

 

Morse, Matthew

Office: 246 ARJ

matthew.morse@uconn.edu

Teaching:
4220W-003: 2:00PM-3:15PM/MoWe/FS220
4220W-004: 3:35PM-4:50PM/MoWe/OAK268

 

Office Hours:
Monday 12:30pm-1:30pm
Wednesday 12:30pm-1:30pm
Thursday 3:30pm-4:30pm

 

 

 

Nowak, Kristine

Office: 226 ARJ
Phone: 6-4080

kristine.nowak@uconn.edu

Teaching:
5010-001: 9:30AM-10:45AM/TuTh/ARTB107

 

Office Hours:
Monday 11:00am-1:00pm
Tuesday 11:00am-12:00pm
and by appointment

 

 

 

Oeldorf-Hirsch, Anne

Office: 218 ARJ
Phone: 6-3968

anne.oeldorf-hirsch@uconn.edu

Teaching:
3300-002: 9:30AM-10:45AM/TuTh/AUST105
3600-001: 8:00AM-9:15AM/TuTh/OAK 104

 

Office Hours:
Monday 1:00pm-2:00pm
Tuesday 11:00am-12:00pm
Thursday 11:00am-12:00pm

 

 

 

Park, Suji

Office: 243 ARJ

suji.park@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1000-027D: 2:30PM-3:20PM/Fri/LH110
1000-028D: 3:35PM-4:25PM/Fri/LH110
Teaching Assistant:
4035-001: 2:00PM-3:15PM/TuTh/ARJ105

 

Office Hours:
Monday 1:30pm-2:30pm
Wednesday 1:30pm-3:30pm
and by appointment

 

 

 

Picklesimer, Sara

Office: 246 ARJ

sara.picklesimer@uconn.edu

Teaching:
4220W-001: 9:30AM-10:45AM/MoWe/FS220
4220W-002: 12:30PM-1:45PM/MoWe/FS220

 

Office Hours:
Monday 11:00am-12:15pm
Wednesday 11:00am-12:15pm
and by appointment

 

 

 

Ponivas, Ambyre

Office: 243 ARJ

ambyre.ponivas@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1000-015D: 11:15AM-12:05PM/Fri/ARTB106
1000-033D: 1:25PM-2:15PM/Fri/LH111
1000-034D: 2:30PM-3:20PM/Fri/LH111
1000-035D: 12:20PM-1:10PM/Fri/BUSN202

 

Office Hours:
Wednesday 9:00am-10:30am
Thursday 2:30pm-4:00pm

 

 

 

Rainear, Adam

Office: 243 ARJ

adam.rainear@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1000-021D: 8:00AM-8:50AM/ Fri/LH110
1000-022D: 9:05AM-9:55AM/Fri/LH110
1000-024D: 11:15AM-12:05PM/Fri/LH110
1000-025D: 12:20PM-1:10PM/Fri/LH110

 

Office Hours:
Monday 10:00am-11:00am
Wednesday 10:00am-11:00am
Wednesday 1:00pm-2:00pm

 

 

 

Reid, Victoria

Office: 241 ARJ

victoria.reid@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1100-004D: 12:20PM-1:10PM/MoWe/WSRH112
1100-005D: 1:25PM-2:15PM/MoWe/WSRH112
1100-006D: 2:30PM-3:20PM/MoWe/WSRH112

 

Office Hours:
Monday 10:30am-12:00pm
Wednesday 10:30am-12:00pm

 

 

 

Rios, Diana

Office: 200 ARJ
Phone: 6-3187

diana.rios@uconn.edu

Teaching:
4320-001: online

 

Office Hours:
Tuesday 3:30pm-4:30pm
and by appointment

Course supervisor for: COMM 4460

 

 

 

 

 

Rogers, Dana

Office: 244 ARJ

dana.rogers@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1300-002: 9:05AM-9:55AM/MoWeFr/ROWE320

 

Office Hours:
Wednesday 10:30am-12:00pm
Friday 10:30am-12:00pm

 

 

 

Rose, Margaret

Office: 243 ARJ

margaret.rose@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1000-011D: 11:15AM-12:05PM/Fri/WSRH113
1000-012D: 12:20PM-1:10PM/Fri/WSRH113
1000-026D: 1:25PM-2:15PM/Fri/LH111

 

Office Hours:
Wednesday 9:30am-11:00am
Thursday 11:00am-12:30pm

 

 

 

Rourke, Brenda

Office: 244 ARJ

brenda.rourke@uconn.edu

Teaching:
4660-001: 2:00PM-3:15PM/TuTh/WSRH113
Teaching Assistant:
1300-001: 11:00AM-12:15PM/TuTh/PB38

 

Office Hours:
Tuesday 9:00-10:30am
Thursday 9:00-10:30am

 

 

 

Roy, Deya

Office: 246 ARJ

deya.roy@uconn.edu

Teaching:
2310W-001: 9:30AM-10:45AM/MoWe/FS216
2310W-002: 11:00AM-12:15PM/MoWe/FS216

 

Office Hours:
Tues 3:30pm-5:30pm
Thu 3:30pm-4:30pm

 

 

 

Stifano, Stephen

Office: 222 ARJ
Phone: 6-4735

stephen.stifano@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1000-001: 11:15AM-12:05PM/MoWe/LH102
3000Q-001: 10:10AM-11:00AM/MoWeFr/PB38
3000Q-002: 11:15AM-12:05PM/MoWeFr/GENT101
3100-006: 12:20PM-1:10PM/MoWe/LH101

 

Office Hours:
Monday 1:15pm-2:30pm
Wednesday 1:15pm-2:30pm

 

 

 

Vanco, Bryan

Office: 241 ARJ

bryan.vanco@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1100-011: 2:30PM-3:30PM/MoWe/Oak105
1100-023: 11:05AM-12:05PM/MoWe/LH110
1100-024: 12:20PM-1:10PM/MoWe/LH110

 

Office Hours:
Monday 9:30am-11:00am
Wednesday 9:30am-11:00am
and by appointment

 

 

 

VanLear, C. Arthur

Office: 204 ARJ
Phone: 6-2631

art.vanlear@uconn.edu

Teaching:
3200-001: 10:10AM-11:00AM/MoWeFr/BUSN106
3200-002: 3:30PM-4:45PM/TuTh/LH205
4991-001: 4:00PM-4:50PM/1st Fr/ARJ225
6001-001: 2:00PM-3:15PM/TuTh/ARJ234

 

Office Hours:
Tuesday 11:00am-12:00pm
Wednesday 11:15am-12:15pm
Thursday 11:00am-12:00pm

Course supervisor for: COMM 4220W

 

 

 

 

 

Waggoner, Erin

Office: 241 ARJ

erin.waggoner@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1100-027D: 9:05AM-9:55AM/MoWe/LH111
1100-028D: 10:10AM-11:00AM/MoWe/LH111
1100-029D: 11:15AM-12:05PM/MoWe/LH111

 

Office Hours:
Wednesday 1:00pm-3:00pm
Thursday 2:00pm-4:00pm
and by appointment

 

 

 

Wang, Yi

Office: 243 ARJ

yi.2.wang@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1000-005D: 12:20PM-1:20PM/Fri/WSRH112
1000-006D: 1:25PM-2:15PM/Fri/WSHR112
1000-007D: 2:30PM-3:20PM/Fri/WSHR112
1000-008D: 3:35PM-4:25PM/Fri/WSRH112

 

Office Hours:
Wednesday 2:00pm-4:00pm
Friday 11:00am -12:00pm

 

 

 

Weeks, Katherine

Office: 244 ARJ

katherine.weeks@uconn.edu

Teaching:
4800-001: 2:30PM-3:20PM/MoWeFr/OAK104
1000-009D: 9:05AM-9:55AM/Fri/WSRH113
1000-010D: 10:10AM-11:00AM/Fri/WSRH113

 

Office Hours:
Monday 9:30am-10:30am
Tuesday 9:15am-11:15am

 

 

 

Wu, Tai-Yee

Office: 244 ARJ

tai-yee.wu@uconn.edu

Teaching:
3300-001: 9:05AM-9:55AM/MoWeFr/LH301
1000-013D: 1:25PM-2:15PM/Fri/WSRH 113
1000-014D: 2:30PM-3:20PM/Fri/WSRH 113

 

Office Hours:
Monday 10:00am-11:00am
Wednesday 10:00am-11:00am
Friday 10:00am-11:00am

 

 

 

Xeller, John

Office: 243 ARJ

john.xeller@uconn.edu

Teaching:
3100-002D: 11:15AM-12:05PM/Fri/FS220
3100-003D: 12:20PM-1:10PM/Fri/FS220
3100-004D: 1:25PM-2:15PM/Fri/FS216
3100-005D: 2:30PM-3:20PM/Fri/FS216

 

Office Hours:
Monday 12:30pm-1:30pm
Tuesday 11:00am-12:00pm
Wednesday 9:30am-10:30am

 

 

 

Xu, Xiaowen

Office: 243 ARJ

xiaowen.xu@uconn.edu

Teaching:
1000-001D: 8:00AM-8:50AM/Fri/WSRH 112
1000-002D: 9:05AM-9:55AM/Fri/WSRH 112
1000-003D: 10:10AM-11:00AM/Fri/WSRH112
1000-004D: 11:15AM-12:05PM/Fri/WSRH112

 

Office Hours:
Tuesday 10:30am-12:00pm
Wednesday 1:30pm-3:00pm

 

 

 

TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT: www.advapp.uconn.edu