skip to content

Undergraduate News

Spring 2014

2.10.14 The Department of Communication would like to congratulate these Communication majors for their academic excellence. They will be honored at the Scholars Day ceremony on March 11th. For more information about the criteria for these awards, click here.

Babbidge Scholar    
Erica Leigh Morawski    
New England Scholars    
David Thomas Kerr   Michael Karl Lifavi
Lara Olechnowicz   Stephanie Marie Martini
Brieanne Elyse Scully   Alexa Catherine Morawski
Benjamin William Woessner   Cindy Suzanne Poulin
Lauren Marie Bent   Conor Thomas Quinn
Kelly Ann Chasse   Allison Dorothy Risbridger
Karonica Paige Davidson   Richard Edward Sandmann
Sarah Elizabeth Filmer   Britt Katherine Smith
Abby Jane Fromme   Victoria Grace Yakstis
Lindsey Alexis Honig   Jessica M. Leff

Fall 2013

10.16.13 Great work by Aidan Coll, Taylor VanFleet, John Garcia, Heather Fyfe, and Steven Reilly in the Fall 2013 UConn Public Speaking Competition!

10.03.13 Communication students got the opportunity to speak with UConn Communication alums at the Communication Alumni Career Panel.

09.13.13 Congratulations to our newly accepted Communication majors! You are now part of the 3rd largest major in The College of Liberal Arts and Sciences!

Spring 2013

Check out the Spring 2013 issue of The Communicator, a publication from the UConn Communication Society.

05.12.13 Congratulations to Communication major Kulsum Lalani (below), who was the student speaker at the 2013 CLAS Commencement ceremony!

Photo 1

05.10.13 Thanks to all the students and parents who attended the Communication Reception for our graduating undergraduates!

05.02.13 Go to UConn Today to check out Communication major Matthew Hodgkins one second of video every day for the last semester of his senior year.

04.25.13 Read about Communication major and outstanding Class of 2013 student Celia Poirier on UConn Today.

04.18.13 Congratulations to Taylor Ansbro, a senior Communication major, for winning the 2012 UConn Intern of the Year award!

Photo 1

Fall 2012

11.29.12 Vicki Chilinski (below), Pre-Communication freshman, was one of only eight selected students among all Learning Community students at UConn to present her paper from her Freshman English class at UConn’s 2nd Annual Learning Community Scholars Symposium on Thursday, November 29th. Vicki, a student in the Pre-Communication Learning Community, presented her paper titled “Instagram and Image Manipulation”.

Photo 1

11.09.12 Thank you to all the Communication students who attended the Fall Communication Career Panel and making it a huge success! We will be holding another panel in the Spring!

04.16.10 Congratulations to Lia Nicole Albini, Kristen Nicole Baer, Julia Evgenyevna Levina, Samantha Adams Maxwell, Meghan Kathleen Rickard, Sofia Stromberg, Michael Brandon Sykucki and Brett Harris Wladis. These communication students have been inducted into the Phi Beta Kapa Honor Roll. Phi Beta Kapa is the nation's oldest and most prestigious honor socity. Only 1% of college seniors nationwide are invited to join the Phi Beta Kapa's honor society.

10. 16.08 Congratulations to Meredith Zaritheny -- the Vice President for the 2008 Undergraduate Student Government.

10.14.08 Annual Major Fair sponsored by the Academic Center for Exploratory Students and the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences will take place (4-6pm, STUDENT UNION Ballroom, 3rd floor). 

09.21.08 Fall 2008 College of Liberal Arts & Sciences Open House will be help on September 21st (Rome Ballroom, 10am-1pm).

09.12.08 First Annual Communication Picnic -- hosted by the Communication Club..




Sarah Boyne Won 1st Place for the Pi Sigma Epsilon Sell-A-Thon Award


05.10.08 Spring Semester Graduation Reception - May 10, 2008

Photo 1

Photo 2

Photo 3

Photo 4

Photo 5

Photo 6

Photo 7